Birthday Gift from an International Organisation

For people who read the full blog content only if the intro s interesting, here s what am gonna deal about: My CAMPUS PLACEMENT!! B-)

September s always special to me. And Sep 2010 has been more so because of some companies visiting our college for recruitment. For the past few months, many have been asking this question

Final year? got placed??

For all those well wishers, I have the answer now.

Yes. I got placed in Aricent. 🙂

Not all the bikes get started in the 1st kick. There was Deloitte, a financial consulting company which visited our campus on 6th Sep. I went till the final round, but was not selected. The truth is, I wont fit in that job coz, the final and most important round was the Telephone Interview. Gained experience, got rid of whatever little amount of fear I had, and was confident enough for Aricent, which visited a week later, on 14th Sep. This date i can never ever forget in my life.

Well, there was the much hyped MeritTrac Aptitude Test. We guys prepared the previous day to clear it. According to me, the apti test was easier than we expected, and I cleared it!! 🙂

The next round was something like a GD with a bit of case study involved. There was not any filtering involved here. Then, there was a Critical Information Form to be filled, which was used in the HR Interview. Here ends 14th Sep.

The next morning, I was in college by 8AM, and I was called in for the Interview by 12.10PM[enough time to get tensed, but I was not. Thanks to our class comedians ;)]. The Interview too was easier than what I expected. It went on for 40 mins.

  • Was asked to write a simple C program
  • Some basic questions in Software Testing
  • An explanation about the Network Layer of the OSI model
  • An explanation about Stack and Queue
  • An explanation about Paging in OS
  • And some HR questions from that Critical Info Form

Then, I got the information that they would announce the results only around 2AM the next morning. So, I came home and slept 😉

16th Sep morning 2AM: My mobile rings. My mom woke me up. It was my friend Mr. SP with that happy news!!

Aricent has given me a great Birthday Gift!! And my b’day was on 14th Sep!! 🙂 🙂

There were many of my friends supporting me throughout telling “Hey, you ll be placed in this company as it s coming on ur b’day!!”. And there s history behind this. TCE has placed its students in companies that visit on their b’days. U rock TCE!! :). 100% record AFAIK!! :). Thank you all!!

Time to thank my Parents, Teachers, Friends and all others who have supported me in my life!! Hope it all continues and I achieve more in my life!! All d Best to my frends waitin for a better company and Congrads to all who got placed!! 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sasi kumar on September 23, 2010 at 6:32 PM

    Interesting…I wish Google visits our college on May 9 2012 …lol 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

